Skip to content

Rainy days

November 9, 2011
November 7, 5:00 PM

November 7, 5:00 PM

October 18, 4:30 PM

October 18, 4:30 PM

There are three photos in this post. One is an unfinished house near the soccer field, taken October 18. Another is the same area, taken November 7. These haven’t been touched up at all. When I first got here, I thought this place was dry and scraggly, but the consistent nightly rains are turning it into the tropical paradise we should expect from tropical Africa.

The last photo is an ant carrying a feather.

It looks like this WordPress app doesn’t allow me a lot of control about where to put photos so I can’t work them into a post better. It’s disappointing, but then again these photos were taken with my camera and not my blackberry, so I’ll be impressed if they manage to upload at all over the dodgy phone signals out here.

I’m also hoping WordPress automatically resizes these pictures or else this post is going to look really ugly.

Rock on, little ant.

Rock on, little ant.

From → Photos, Volunteering

2 Comments
  1. Ben Blaweiss permalink

    awesome!

  2. The pictures are very tall and narrow. But if I click on them, they re-size and I see all kinds of wonderful things .. like an ant with a feather!

Leave a Reply

