Skip to content

Final thoughts in America

July 7, 2011

It’s funny what goes through your head when you’re leaving civilization as you know it behind. I read something in the airplane’s magazine about terrapins, and all I could think of was I won’t have Internet access for such a long time so I won’t be able to look up what a terrapin is, and by the time I do get Internet access I’ll probably have forgotten what I wanted to look up, so I’ll never know what a terrapin is. (It turns out it’s a kind of turtle.)

The last time I flew on a plane, I got a splitting headache when the air pressure changed. Now I just get weird sinus pressure, and hours later, it still feels like my nose is about to bleed like a geyser. I’m not sure which one is worse.

In my haste to pack, I left so much undone at home, and I forgot to bring so much. For example, the flash drive I described in the earlier post is still plugged into the computer at home.

I swear I just saw a black cat tail beside my bed out of the corner of my eye. (EDIT: Turns out it was my laptop’s power cord coming unplugged.)

From → Preparation

2 Comments
  1. Glad to know you’re blogging! Safe trip and all that, and I hope the jumping cockroaches don’t do so in your vicinity. I look forward to your future posts from SA

  2. Your black cats and their tails are safely sleeping on your bed.

Leave a Reply

