Skip to content

Changes to the World Map Project

October 7, 2013

The World Map Project is cool and all, but the documentation is from 1995 and the world has changed since then. I think I ended up with a count of 196 countries. Here’s a brief list of the changes I included:

  • In the documentation, there’s some messy dotted lines in Yugoslavia. That is now four countries: Serbia, Montenegro, Macedonia and Kosovo.
  • East Timor has gained independence from Indonesia.
  • South Sudan has broken off from Sudan.
  • I went by the UN designations by listing the countries, but I included Taiwan as its own country even though the UN doesn’t recognize it.
  • Palau is now a country. I’m not sure what it was before.

Also, I read or heard somewhere you shouldn’t use chalk lines, but I found that they’re a snap. They’re easier to make and to erase than pencil.

That’s about it.

2 Comments
  1. Colin permalink

    I feel like you made this post just to use that pun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 252 other followers

